I Have a Kitchen Death Wish

So, tonight is going to be the night to end all nights in our kitchen.  I’m not making the turkey or the mashed potatoes, but I’m contributing substantially this year to the feast for about ELEVEN people at Patrick’s family’s house on the Eastern Shore of Maryland.

Now don’t get me wrong: I do not mind doing this at all!   I’ve never done this before, and I’m really excited to to contribute in such a way.  I mean hi, I love cooking, and this will provide me with serious food blogging fodder.  In addition, Patrick’s ENTIRE family came down with swine flu about a month ago, I want to say (I KNOW! Thankfully they’re all recovered and happy now), and this is really helps them out since they’ve been recuperating.

Either way, it’s going to be a total blast.

So here is the list of dishes I am making tonight:

  1. Corn Pudding
  2. Stuffed Zucchini Caps
  3. Almond and Gorgonzola Dates wrapped in Bacon
  4. Sweet Potato and Roasted Pear Mash
  5. Cornbread Stuffing
  6. Zucchini Bread
  7. Cranberry and Orange Bread

In addition, I bought a sweet potato pie and a pumpkin pie. Yes, that’s cheating, but frankly I think my cooking load for tonight is MORE than substantial.

I cannot wait for tomorrow, though. Due to my tiny itty bitty family size, I’ve never had a big family Thanksgiving before.

After Thanksgiving, it’s officially the holiday season! We’ll be kicking it off in Old Town for their cheesy, but totally awesome Christmas tree lighting.

For now, I have a shopping list to make.

And pray for Patrick. He’s going to be busy in the kitchen right along with me. (Sorry, honey!)

This entry was posted in Cooking, life and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

