Photo Round-Up

You know what has been so nice about 2010 thus far?  The fact that I received a replacement battery in the mail for my camera!  I don’t think I have been so happy in quite some time.  Seriously, it’s kept me from doing any new posts in The Klutzy Kitchen, because really, a Blackberry camera just won’t cut it.  I have spent today overcompensating for my lack of camera-ness by shooting and over-shooting everything. Whoops!

So for your enjoyment, and a way to kick off the New Year, I present to you a few pictures!

Our Christmas Tree

Patrick’s geeky Christmas pint glasses that I gave him.

The wedding ring.

Awesome Christmas gifts from Anamarie and her husband.

Patrick’s BIG gift… which the Post Office lost, recovered, and was finally delivered four days AFTER Christmas. Sigh.  It’s a hand-signed drumhead by Collective Soul, Patrick’s favorite band.

How I spent my afternoon… wine, tying ribbons on 36 vases, and West Wing.

Well, four months from exactly now, Patrick and I will have been married by a civil officiant in Market Square in Old Town, and will be on our way to Murphy’s Grand Irish Pub for our “elegant” wedding reception with 70 of our closest friends.  It’s really coming.  It’s almost here.  I can’t believe it.

We ushered in this year with Anamarie and her husband in a really awesome way.  The four of us just relaxed with beer, champagne, AMAZING food (courtesy of the fabulous hostess), and while it was a bit painful to watch Dick Clark do the countdown, I don’t think we could have picked a better place to ring in the New Year.  Also, ask Anamarie to make her 12 LAYER chocolate cake. I don’t even like chocolate too much, and seriously?  It’s to die for.

Okay, time to get reading through some of the new cookbooks I acquired over Christmas.

Happy New Year, everyone!

This entry was posted in life, photography, Wedding Planning and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Photo Round-Up

  1. Ohmygoshi says:

    i loooooooooove The Pioneer Woman!!! she has some AMAZING recipes! ❤

Leave a Reply

