It’s Here!

I decided I did not want my last post to be about something so negative.

It’s 1:03am on the morning of May 2nd, 2010.  It’s the morning of my wedding day.  My dress is hung up on the closet door.  Everything is perfect.

Tonight we were surrounded by our amazing, wonderful friends at an Irish pub in Old Town called Pat Troy’s.  We danced. We sang.  We drank beer.  We hugged.  We laughed.

This wedding has been two years in the making, and it still hasn’t dawned on me that later today I am marrying my best friend and my other part of me.

Words cannot express how I’m feeling right now.  Elated. Happy. Relaxed.  Nervous.  Oblivious.  It’s a pretty incredible feeling.  I have been doing my best not too rush anything.  I have been trying to stay in the moment and enjoy this weekend; take each event as it comes.

There’s not much else to say.

I love you, Patrick.

Here we go.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Wedding Planning and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to It’s Here!

  1. Becca says:

    Happy wedding day, Liz and Patrick! ❤

  2. Laura says:

    I couldn’t be more excited for you! It looks like the perfect day for it. 🙂 See you soon!

  3. Jim says:

    Pat Troy’s was an excellent choice. Good luck in your lives together!

Leave a Reply

